June 12, 2019: Arthur Godfrey Time

There are twelve additions today, all from February 1957 editions of The Toledo Blade.

There are two additions to the WSPD-TV 13 Ads Gallery 3:

Friday, 2/1/57 ad, for "The Man Who Discovered O. Henry" on Telephone Time.

Thursday, 2/21/57 ad, for "Son of the Sun," the premiere episode of Captain David Grief, sponsored by Stroh's Beer.

There are three additions to the 1950s Detroit TV Station ads in The Blade Gallery:

Sunday, 2/3/57 ad, for NBC's Spectacular presentation of "Ruggles of Red Gap," on WWJ-TV, Channel 4, sponsored by Swift.

Tuesday, 2/5/57 ad, for Telescope, a community service of the UAW, with Mel Triplett, on CKLW-TV, Channel 9.

Thursday, 2/7/57 ad, for "The Miracle Worker," on Playhouse 90, a CBS show on WJBK-TV, Channel 2.

There's one addition to the WTOL-AM Gallery:

Saturday, 2/2/57 ad, for Radio Betty Newton, sponsored by The Ohio Fuel Gas Company.

There are four additions to The Blade Peach Section Gallery 1:

Saturday, 2/2/57 picture of Julie Andrews, Edith Adams, Janet Blair, and Shirley Jones, titled "Lot Of Talent Gets Together."

Tuesday, 2/5/57 'On The Beam' items by Ray Oviatt, about Toloedoan Vic Ullman's story on CBS Playhouse, and about a group of Toledoans in New York City.

Friday, 2/15/57 picture of "Boy on a Dolphin" star Sophia Loren, "Hunting Sponges."

Saturday, 2/16/57 picture of "Still In Great Shape" Ginger Rogers.

There are also two "other" ads...

One addition to the Toledo Area Events...Gallery #1:

Friday, 2/8/57 ad, for an appearance of Gene Autry at the Toledo Sports Arena.

One addition to the Banks-Credit-Finance-Insurance-Realty Gallery:

Monday, 2/11/57 Mutual of Omaha / Rush Kirkham Agency ad, for Arthur Godfrey Time, on WJR-AM, and on WSPD-TV, Channel 13 and WJBK-TV, Channel 2.

More 1957 ads, from the online archives of The Toledo Blade, are on the way...