November 9, 2014: Perfect Together

 

There are fifteen more ads today, all from February 1996, plus two more Random Pages gallery additions from Peach Sections of The Blade. There's a Tuesday, 2/20/96 Cable System Channel Guide and a Monday, 2/26/96 story by Chris Borelli, "Shreefer's Return to Lima Finds Lots of Listeners and Controversy" and also includes two local TV items. There's one addition to the Channel 36 gallery, a Thursday, 2/15/96 ad for Fox 36 News at Ten ("More of the news you need to know. One Hour earlier."). There are ten additions to the Buckeye CableSystem gallery starting with a Friday, 2/16/96 half-page ad for Showtime and The Movie Channel (Perfect Together). Next is a Monday, 2/19/96 ad for Family Challenge (Ray Combs) on the Family Channel, followed by a Tuesday, 2/20/96 ad for I Love Lucy (Lucille Ball) on Nick-at-Nite, and a Wednesday, 2/21/96 ad for BET's 15th Anniversary Gala (Michael Jackson). There's also a Friday, 2/23/96 half-page ad (Poised for your future...WGTE-TV 30...), a Saturday, 2/24/96 ad for All That on Nickelodeon, and a Tuesday, 2/27/96 ad for The Hollywood Blacklist Story (Alec Baldwin) on AMC. And there's a Wednesday, 2/28/96 ad for The Gossip Show (Downtown Julie Brown) on E! and another 2/28/96 ad for E!'s Grammy Awards coverage, plus a Thursday, 2/29/96 ad, for The Bionic Woman (Lindsay Wagner) on the Sci-Fi Channel.

 

There are four additions to the ToledoVision 5 gallery, a Thursday, 2/15/96 ad for the movie "Heidi" (Noley Thornton), a Friday, 2/16/96 ad for Babylon 5, "Exogenesis" (Bruce Boxleitner), a Saturday, 2/17/96 ad for Dramatic Moments in Black Sports History (Hank Aaron) and a Friday, 2/23/96 ad for another movie, "The Apple Dumpling Gang" (Don Knotts, Tim Conway).

 

March 1996 ads, from the online archives of The Toledo Blade are on the way...