September 19, 2013: A Halloween Treat From Channel 24

 

I added seven more ads today, all from October 1988, plus four more Random Pages gallery additions from the pages of The Blade. There's a Sunday, 10/1/88 Peach Section story by Tom Ensign, “Channel 11 Documentary Fascinating, Incomplete,” about the documentary, Laker. Next is a Tuesday, 10/4/88 Obituary, for former Blade film and TV critic, Norman Dresser. The other two are both Peach Section stories by Tom Ensign, a Friday, 10/14/88 item about changes at Channel 24, and a Sunday, 10/22/88 story, “WGTE Slates Teen Pregnancy Series,” about Teens as Parents: a Guidebook. There are two additions to the Channel 24 gallery, including a Wednesday, 10/19/88 ad for Little House on the Prairie (A Halloween Treat from Channel 24). By the way I'll be posting many more '80s Halloween ads next month. There's also another 10/19/88 ad for Head of the Class, “The Refrigerator of Fillmore High.” There's one addition to the Vintage Cable Ads gallery, a Sunday, 10/2/88 ad for TNT's first program, the film, “Gone With the Wind.” And there are four additions to the Radio Station Ads gallery, including the first two ads on this site for WTWR-FM 98.3 (Tower 98), a Monday, 10/3/88 ad for Judy Christy's 10 am – 3 pm show, and a Monday, 10/24/88 ad for Lou Dallman's 6 – 10 am show. There's also a Monday, 10/10/88 ad for WSPD-AM 1370, and a Wednesday, 10/12/88 ad for WLQR-FM 101.5. November and December 1988 ads, from the online archives of The Toledo Blade are on the way...