July 13, 2012: See-Worthy

 

I added 19 more ads today (mostly CableSystem ads), all from July, 1976 plus one more Random Pages gallery addition, a Monday, 7/12/76 story by Norman Dresser from The Blade's Peach Section, “Toledo's WANR To Change Call Letters To WGOR.” There's one ad in the Channel 11 News gallery, a Thursday, 7/15/76 ad, thanking Toledo Eleven's staff for their Bicentennial coverage. There are two more in the Channel 13 News gallery, a Thursday, 7/1/76 ad for their TV 13 Nightly News live instant camera reports, and a Monday, 7/12/76 ad for 13's and NBC's Democratic Convention coverage (David Brinkley, John Chancellor, Norm Wagy). Both ads use NBC's new 'N' logo. There's one channel 30 ad in the PBS gallery, a Wednesday, 7/28/76 ad for Crockett's Victory Garden. There are twelve ads in the Buckeye CableSystem gallery. There's a Thursday, 7/8/76 ad featuring their logo, a Saturday, 7/10/76 ad, a Tuesday, 7/12/76 ad and a Saturday, 7/24/76 ad. Next is a Thursday, 7/29/76 ad for the FM radio stations they carry, and a Saturday, 7/31/76 ad for their “Double Double Features.” There are six more for ABC and CBC coverage of the 1976 Montreal Olympics, a Saturday, 7/17/76 ad, a Wednesday, 7/21/76 ad (“Mettle Winners”) and a Friday, 7/23/76 ad, also for ABC's coverage of the All Star Football Game. Next is a Monday, 7/26/76 ad (“The Final Days”), a Wednesday, 7/28/76 ad (“Prime Movers”) and a Friday, 7/30/76 ad (“Olympic Finale”). There's one more in the Buckeye Channel 5 gallery, a Tuesday, 7/20/76 ad for Life Cycle “Three Women Alone.” There's also one in the Radio Station Ads gallery, a Tuesday, 7/20/76 ad for a WOHO “Ohio Instant Lottery Ticket” contest. Today's last ad is in the Other Vintage ads gallery, a Thursday, 7/15/76 ad for Mouseketeer Club meetings at Franklin Park Mall. August 1976 ads from the online archives of The Toledo Blade, are on the way...