April 6, 2011: Add Three!

You'll find 15 additional ads today from January and February 1965. 13 of them are in the Channel 11 gallery including a Friday 1/22/65 ad for Korea, a one hour special and a 2/4/65 ad for CBS Thursday night shows, Perry Mason "The Case of the Telltale Tap," Password (Allen Ludden), The Baileys of Balboa "The Education of Sam Bailey" and The Defenders "The Unwritten Law" (E.G. Marshall, Robert Reed). There are 11 more for movies on Night Owl Theater, Hollywood Spectacular, The One O'Clock Movie and The Big Show. There's a Thursday, 1/21/65 ad for "The Bad and the Beautiful" (Kirk Douglas), a Saturday, 1/23/65 ad for "Cheaper by the Dozen" (Clifton Webb) and a Monday, 1/25/65 ad for "Sayonara" (Marlon Brando, Miiko Tako). There's also a Tuesday, 1/26/65 ad for "Angels One Five" (Jack Hawkins), a Thursday, 1/28/65 ad for "Last Train for Bombay" (Jon Hall), a Friday, 1/29/65 ad for "Rebel Without a Cause" (James Dean, Natalie Wood) and a Saturday, 1/30/65 ad for "Across the Wide Missouri" (Clark Gable). Next is a Monday, 2/8/65 ad for "The Ox-Bow Incident" (Henry Fonda), a Tuesday, 2/9/65 ad for White Squaw" (David Brian), a Wednesday, 2/10/65 ad for "Bernardine" (Pat Boone) and a Thursday, 2/11/65 ad for "Ride The High Iron" (Raymond Burr). There's one ad in the Channel 13 gallery, a Sunday, 1/24/65 ad for another Toledo Orchestra Junior Concert (David Drury). There's also one in the Other Vintage ads gallery, a 1/29/65 ad for '65 Chevrolet Corvairs. More vintage ads from the online archives of The Toledo Blade are on the way...