March 6, 2011: Emergency!

Today, I added 20 more ads from December 1963 and January 1964, including twelve in the Channel 11 gallery. There's a Wednesday, 12/13/63 ad for Death Valley Days "Thar She Blows" (George Gobel) and a Monday, 1/20/64 ad for the Toledo premiere of the syndicated series Battleline, which also includes the Blade TV Highlights description. The rest are for movies on The Big ShowNight Owl Theater, Hollywood Spectacular and The Sunday Show. There's a Wednesday, 12/11/63 ad for "The Quarterback" (Wayne Morris) and "The Last Command" (Sterling Hayden) and a Saturday, 12/14/63 ad for "Loyds of London" (Tyrone Power). Next is a Sunday, 12/15/63 ad for "Wells Fargo" (Joel McCrea) and a Friday, 12/20/63 ad for "Trade Winds" (Frederic March). There's a Saturday, 12/21/63 ad for "Sign of the Cross" (Claudette Colbert) and a Saturday, 1/11/64 ad for The Bowery Boys "Crashing Las Vegas" (Huntz Hall) and "That Forsyte Woman" (Erroll Flynn, Greer Garson). There's also a Tuesday, 1/14/64 ad for "Lady Bodyguard" (Eddie Albert) and "Station West" (Dick Powell) and a Monday, 1/20/64 ad for "Best of the Blues" (Dorothy Lamour) and "Safari" (Douglas Fairbanks, Jr.) followed by a Wednesday, 1/22/64 ad for "The Eddie Cantor Story" and "Jump Into Hell" and a Friday, 1/24/64 ad for "The Purple Heart." There's also one in the News/Special Reports Ads gallery. It's a Monday, 12/9/63 ad for Emergency!, a special filmed in a Toledo emergency ward. There are three in the Channel 13 gallery, two for a Wednesday, 12/18/63 Toledo vs. Villanova basketball game, one in the sports section and one in The Peach Section and a Saturday, 1/25/64 ad for Shell's Wonderful World of Golf. There's also another of those "Community Man...Family Man...News Man" ads in the Channel 13 News gallery. This one's a Sunday, 12/15/69 ad with Jim Uebelhart and his wife, Verna. There are two WOHO-AM 1470 ads in the Radio Station Ads gallery, a Thursday, 1/16/64 ad for Robin Walker's show and a Friday, 1/17/64 ad for Lou K's show. Today's last ad is in the Other Vintage ads gallery. It's a Wednesday, 12/18/64 full-page ad for Chiquita Brand Bananas. More vintage ads from the online archives of The Toledo Blade are on the way...