March 4, 2011: Bing's on TV!

I added 22 more ads today from November and December, 1963, including ten in the the Channel 11 gallery. The first one is a Thursday, 11/7/63 ad for The Bing Crosby Show followed by seven ads for movies on Night Owl Theater, The Big Show and Hollywood Spectacular. There's a Friday, 11/8/63 ad for "Onion Head" (Andy Griffith), a Saturday, 11/9/63 ad for "Band of Angels" (Clark Gable) and a Monday, 11/11/63 ad for "Five Gates to Hell" (Neville Brand) and "Right Cross" (Ricardo Montalban). Next is a Tuesday 11/12/63 ad for "For Heaven's Sake" (Clifton Webb) and "Tarzan Finds a Son" (Johnny Weissmuller), a Wednesday 11/13/63 ad for "Double Indemnity" (Barbara Stanwyck, Fred MacMurray) and "Hold That Ghost" (Lou Costello) and a Thursday, 12/5/63 ad for "Hatter's Castle" (James Mason) and "Souls at Sea" (Gary Cooper). The next one is a Friday, 12/6/63 ad for "The Enforcer" (Humphrey Bogart). There are also four ads for NBC's Bonanza, a Saturday, 12/7/63 ad with Lorne Greene and three Sunday, 12/8/63 ads with Pernell Roberts, Michael Landon and Dan Blocker. There are eight more in the Channel 13 gallery including two more ads for Ghoulardi (Ernie Anderson), a Tuesday, 11/5/63 ad (Turn Blue! Ghoulardi) and a Wednesday 11/6/63 ad (Hey babies...It's me, Ghoulardi). There are also two ads for Masterpiece Theater, a Saturday, 11/2/63 ad for "Only the Valiant" (Gregory Peck) and a Saturday, 11/9/63 ad for "Up Periscope" (James Garner). There's a Friday, 11/8/63 ad for Dick Powell's Zane Grey Theater, which channel 13 showed on Friday Nights instead of ABC's The Farmer's Daughter. The rest are for daytime movies, a Monday, 11/11/63 ad for "You're in the Army Now" and "It Happened in Brooklyn," a Tuesday, 11/12/63 ad for "You Said a Mouthful" (Joe E. Brown) and "Little Women" (June Allyson) and a Wednesday, 11/13/63 ad for "A Night at the Opera" (Groucho Marx) and "The Hucksters" (Clark Gable). There are two more in the Other Vintage ads gallery, an 11/11/63 ad for Sohio (Boron now has Ice-gard) and a Saturday, 11/30/63 ad for Lamson's (The Alvin Show comes to Lamson's in costume). More vintage ads from the online archives of The Toledo Blade are on the way...